OCTOBER 12, 2016
UPDATE TO: ARTICLE LIST
To help you quickly understand which coverage matters most, we've created Article Impact, an overview metric that blends readership, social amplification, and sentiment so you can:
- Rank your coverage and discover your highest quality articles
- Identify articles positively influencing awareness, engagement, and SEO
- Discover quality articles to boost socially or promote with paid advertising
- Use a transparent benchmark rather than a ‘black-box’ impact metric
How it works: sort by Article Impact in any list of articles by clicking on the column header to identify your top articles. You can then:
- Share this content with prospects
- Amplify it on social media
- Put paid advertising behind it
Article Impact will also help you:
- Benchmark your coverage quality versus your competitors
- Glean best practices from aspirational companies’ highest ranked articles
Where does it appear in TrendKite? It appears in any list of articles in TrendKite, as well as in individual Article Detail Cards:
Article Detail Card:
October 5, 2016
New Feature: sharing
TrendKite just launched new sharing capabilities to make teamwork simpler and more harmonious. You can now share searches, tags, and dashboards with other members of your team.
With a single click, you can share a search with all users in your account. This makes it easier to collaborate on brand searches, enable your colleagues to use a search you created, or use a search yourself that one of your colleagues has already created. Searches are shared with every user in the account.
You can share a search you created by clicking the “Share” button on the search you’d like to share. You’ll be presented with two options: View-Only and Full-Access. You can switch this permission after you share your search by clicking “View Only” or “Full Access” on the Search row, but you cannot unshare your search.
You can also view any View-Only Searches that are shared with you, and edit any Full-Access searches that are shared with you. Simply go to the “Shared with Me” tab to view all Searches that have been shared with you.
Using a Shared Search
Using a shared search is as easy as using one of your own searches. Whenever you select a search, you’ll still see your searches under a “My Searches” section. All shared searches will appear under “Shared With Me”.
If you delete a Search, it will be removed from everyone else’s user as well. The user that shared the Search is the only user that can delete the Search.
Like Searches, tags are shareable with all users in your account. This helps teams collaborate on tagging articles for reports and newsletters. From the Searches area, you can view and share your tags, as well as view tags shared with you. Tags are shared with every user in the account.
One difference is that tags are Full Access only. You can not set a tag as View-Only. This means that sharing a tag gives anyone within your account the ability to modify the tag by adding or removing articles from it.
Tags that are shared with you:
Using Shared Tags
You can use a shared tag just like one of your own tags. They are accessible under the “Shared with Me” section when selecting a tag:
Just like with Searches, if you delete a Tag, it will be removed from everyone else’s user as well. The user that shared the Tag is the only user that can delete the Tag.
Sharing Dashboards is as easy as a single click. The share icon next to the Dashboard name lets you share any Dashboard with your entire account. Dashboards are shared with every user in the account.
Like Tags, Dashboards are only shareable as Full Access only. This means that if you share a Dashboard with your account, everyone will be able to view and modify the dashboard.
To view Dashboards that are shared with you, expand the accordion underneath “My Dashboards” that said “Shared with Me”.
You can create a report off of a Shared Dashboard the same way you normally create reports, by clicking the “Create Report” button in the top right of the Dashboard.
Just like with Searches and Tags, if you delete a dashboard, it will be removed from everyone else’s user as well. The user that shared the dashboard is the only user that can delete the dashboard.
SEMPTEMBER 28, 2016
UPDATE TO: ARTICLE LIST
Improved Article Grouping
We’ve made it easier to see all publications an article is published in, and also easier to curate articles for top content & newsletter, by updating the way we group articles. Here’s what it looks like:
How it works: if an article is syndicated, disseminated via newswire, or reposted, we’ll group those articles together and list all of the publications - even if the content has been slightly tweaked. For example, if someone changes your title from “New iPhone Ear Buds” to “Apple Introduces: New iPhone Ear Buds,” we will still detect the repost and group them together.
Just another optimization to make you more efficient!